sayed_7786
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
What do you guys think of aat? I don't want to go uni and currently got no real experience in accounts, even though i got a 2-1 at uni for a module i did in business, but then i decided i rather leave uni and work. My question is would i be earning from level 1 while i'm studying the course from home?
Tokyoround
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
It helps you get near the bottom of the ladder. Obviously an accounting/finance degree would be better, but, AAT will at least help you make the first step, provided you are a good candidate.
chloerichards
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
The level 1 AAT qualification is equal to being on a level where you are predicted Grades E,F,G at GCSE level. Personally I have done the AAT level 1 and am now on Level 2, in my opinion it would be perfectly acceptable to jump and start at Level 2. The likelihood of you getting a job when you've completed Level 1 alone is slim. Normally once you've completed Level 2 is when employers start to look at you and think about taking you on.

Hope that advice helps.

Good Luck.
sayed_7786
(Original post by chloerichards)
The level 1 AAT qualification is equal to being on a level where you are predicted Grades E,F,G at GCSE level. Personally I have done the AAT level 1 and am now on Level 2, in my opinion it would be perfectly acceptable to jump and start at Level 2. The likelihood of you getting a job when you've completed Level 1 alone is slim. Normally once you've completed Level 2 is when employers start to look at you and think about taking you on.

Hope that advice helps.

Good Luck.
Thanks, i will certainly look into that. I'm just wondering at do you get paid for leaning aat course?
chloerichards
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by sayed_7786)
Thanks, i will certainly look into that. I'm just wondering at do you get paid for leaning aat course?