Turn on thread page Beta

School mag watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    what is the name of your school magazines, ours is trying to come up with a new upbeat name it is currently named the hazelwick mill any suggestions?

ReputationRep:
    wooo hoooo for the mill
    edited by the FANTASTIC *drum roll* Mr Young!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Nafisa)
    what is the name of your school magazines, ours is trying to come up with a new upbeat name it is currently named the hazelwick mill any suggestions?
    Our school's called Tiffins....so a coupla years ago there was a school mag called SNIFF IT...tiffins backwards....but i don't think it would work for you...it'd be.....llim kciwlezah.....sounds almost russian!!!

G

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Tinykates)
    wooo hoooo for the mill
    edited by the FANTASTIC *drum roll* Mr Young!
    and me and me and me im an editor hehe and not too sure about the russian thing hehe

ReputationRep:

what about something sad & cheesy like...'run of the mill' boom boom!

ReputationRep:
    We dont have a school magazine

ReputationRep:
    and me and me and me im an editor hehe and not too sure about the russian thing hehe
    ARE you???
    lol. i'm impressed.
    the last issue was about 3 years ago though. what's up with that?

ReputationRep:
    I'd say thats definitely a good thing for you to do, being the editor of a magazine, as you're interested in journalism and this provides you with some practise and experience first hand at writing articles to a given audience.

Good Luck with it.

As for the name, maybe ^mjg^ might come up with something "original" (ghetto style).....

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ~Sam~)
    We dont have a school magazine
    We have a crappy newsletter that comes out 1nce every 3-4 months, but thats it, no magazine.

My school is complete sh*te

ReputationRep:
    Ours is called "The Mad Hatter". It's completely zany but very amusing!

ReputationRep: