This discussion is closed.
snechkus
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 17 years ago
I'm Liudmila and I’m studying in Linguistic University, Russia.
My research paper on linguistics is devoted to the British prime minister
and your help needed.
What qualities do you think a prime minister has (generally) and what associations appear in your mind when you hear "Tony Blair?"
If possible, please mention your occupation and age

Thank you in advance,
Liudmila
m00se
Report 17 years ago
(Original post by snechkus)
What qualities do you think a prime minister has (generally) and what associations appear in your mind when you hear "Tony Blair?"
You mean what qualities do they have, or what qualities they *should* have?

The current one, for example, is a snivelling, lying, cheating, slimy smug rat ******* who doesn't give a **** about the welfare of anyone earning less than £100k in this country.

If you mean what they *should* have - above all they should be a nationalist. The reason people don't like the idea of paying higher taxes is that they know full well the money's going to vanish into nothingness and we'll never know where it went. Under "real" labour (not this current "new" sham which is righter than right) income tax hit a high of 80% for the highest bracket - and was re-invested into public services and public beneficial funds (homeless foundations, unemployment services, hardship funds, paying for students to go through university, that sort of thing). The best part was that the difference that extra money, when invested properly, made to the country was huge.

Invest in a nationalist government / leader - someone who truly, deeply cares about their country, and you'll have the country turned around in no time.