This discussion is closed.
LucyAlice14
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Basically I have just completed my AS levels for the second time.

Last year I studied History, Psychology and Philosophy I received horrific results due to numerous reasons and decided to retake the year at a different college. I took History, Law and Politics and I'm hoping to get ABB this time round!

I have to start my UCAS application and I was wondering will I even need to mention last year?

I'm hoping to just glide over it but I don't know if that's possible due to my last college starting my UCAS last year and the History AS level being of the same exam board so I technically just resat the exam.

Would be grateful for any advice!!

This was posted from The Student Room's iPhone/iPad App
Imposition
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Well. You might have to mention it if you have taken 3-years to complete your A-level in history on the same exam board. If the exam board is different then it might not matter.

It's best to speak to your teachers about this as they'll be more knowledgeable as they most probably have experienced this before with other students.

Might(or might not) be of help
http://www.studential.com/sixthform/...apyear/retakes
rugbyladosc
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
yeah some unis want a levels to be completed in 2 years
LucyAlice14
Rep:
?
Okay thanks.

Also I'm pretty much set on going to the University of East Anglia, to read Law.. Alongside A2 i'm going to do an EPQ on a related topic to boost my
UCAS points, I have already built up my legal CV and I have recently been employed by a Solicitors Firm.

Any chance these factors may cancel out the fact it took me three years to complete my A-levels?

Imposition
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by LucyAlice14)
Okay thanks.

Also I'm pretty much set on going to the University of East Anglia, to read Law.. Alongside A2 i'm going to do an EPQ on a related topic to boost my