JoeWilliams
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
I'm a student hoping to start in September, and was wondering if any locals/ now students could tell me anything about the night-life. :L I know on some Uni's the focus is on the SU, especially when it's in the middle of nowhere, and others it's all about the town. So I just wanted to know what people thought...
justme12
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
I did first year study of Politics at Northampton before dropping out, and I can say I was pleasantly surprised to find that the night life is really good. A club call Roadmender was my favourite, used to have a brilliant night on a Thursday and now has Propaganda on a Friday night. A good bar called NB's which has cheap enough food a drink, and is open late playing chart type music. Penny's pub is also quite good and is a Scream pub, good crowd in there. Plus there are a load of more 'local' type pubs which aren't bad, although sometimes (quite a lot of the time) the locals are **** and cold towards students. All in all I had the best year of my life to date during that one years study, although I did very little work and now as a result am going to uni in 2013 at the age of 23 rather than 18 lol. Wouldn't change it though!
Eamonn123
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
Northampton is my home town !

The night life is decent enough, everything is close to each other which is a bonus! I'll do a run down on the best nights..

Tuesdays - Penny/Mollys/Momos for drinks then off to a club called Embargos

Wednesday's - 'Wicked Wednesdays' at Fever

Thursday - Balestra

Friday - Roadmender for Propaganda

Saturday - Start at Cordwainer/Goose/Moon and head to Bridge Street to Revs/Balloon Bar/NBs

Monday's use to be Lava & Ignite but two people died there this year so it's closed now..

NBs and Balestra and probably the most expensive places..
Tuesday's and Fridays are the best

If you have any questions about Ntown at all feel free to ask me !!