The Student Room Group

Scroll to see replies

piginapoke
Well said my friend but it'll never happen - the old timers will always be able to fall back on 'well I was here before you'. But then, maybe they'll grow out of it.

I don't feel bad towards them, just..... maybe a little intimidated. :frown: eep.
Reply 2
suspicious_fish
I don't feel bad towards them, just..... maybe a little intimidated. :frown: eep.

Hahahahaha!

Ben
Reply 3
It is the few newbies that are making a bad name out of the general newbies. Like Miss Scarlet and SHANDY for example. Their posts and threads are some of the worst.
Reply 4
suspicious_fish
I've noticed a lot of slating of newbies as a race, and this makes me feel all lumpy inside.
Yeah, I'm a newbie, and although I may not be proud of it as such, please remember that it's just an accident of time that you crusties were here before me. Could be start a new era of newbie-respect?

Well said fish. Let this be an era of love and respect for all Newbies.
It is the few newbies that are making a bad name out of the general newbies. Like Miss Scarlet and SHANDY for example. Their posts and threads are some of the worst.

Amen to that!
I'm sure some of us will mature into fine old UKL-ers in good time.
I'll probably end up slagging off the youth of tomorrow, anyway. *feels oncoming hyposcrisy*
Well said fish. Let this be an era of love and respect for all Newbies.

Huzzah!
Group hug, now.
Reply 7
i bet you newbies will be like that to the new newbies when your oldbies.
Reply 8
elpaw
i bet you newbies will be like that to the new newbies when your oldbies.

Grandpaw being the textbook example.
Reply 9
Now where did I put my teeth.
Reply 10
whats the big deal with newbies wanting respect? they get pretty much the same treatment forum-wide, and if not then oh well, stick around and earn respect, dont look for hand outs.
Reply 11
Bhaal85
Now where did I put my teeth.

mine did taste a bit different today...
ZJuwelH