Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    When I have decided to go to Bournemouth to study Multimedia Journalism yesterday, I received a email from sheffield, saying that they would like to offer me an place to study Broadcast Journalism Studies.

Now I really don't know which to choose. So i need you guys to help me to make the decision.

first of all, I want to be a journalist.

The course in sheffield has just been validated this year and is not accredited by the BJTC. But the overall ranking of Sheffield is much higher than Bournemouth.

Bournemouth ranks very low but its Media school has a very good reputation. A friend who is studying the couse there told me he had the chance to visit BBC.

I am an oversea student and I want to work in UK after graduate.

You guys gotta help me out here!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Frankhoward)
    When I have decided to go to Bournemouth to study Multimedia Journalism yesterday, I received a email from sheffield, saying that they would like to offer me an place to study Broadcast Journalism Studies.

Now I really don't know which to choose. So i need you guys to help me to make the decision.

The course in sheffield has just been validated this year and is not accredited by the BJTC. But the overall ranking of Sheffield is much higher than Bournemouth.

Bournemouth ranks very low but its Media school has a very good reputation. A friend who is studying the couse there told me he had the chance to visit BBC.

a friend of mine is doing broadcast journalism and after she visited Bournemouth, her mind was set on it. she was saying that bournemouth is really good to get in to the work and that they do not try to push you to doing something you dont want, e.g radio if you arent interested. also said they really try to help you find the work you want to do.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Frankhoward)

Sheffield is far and away the more respected uni. Go there!

ReputationRep: