Turn on thread page Beta

transferring unis..law or any subject watch

ReputationRep:
    im goin to university in september to read law but i want to transfer to a better university in the second year..does anyone know how this happens and which universities take part in this??
    thanx

ReputationRep:
    I am pretty sure that this would be incredibly hard. From what ive seen the better univeristies, which already have full departments, have little or no reason to admit people into the second year. Plus, why would you want to go to the hassle or changing, you will have probably got settled and made mades. It seems really dumb to start uni already with the idea that you might want to change (I have been there - do not do it!). Act sooner rather than later, and if that means reapplying than do that, it will be less hassle in the long run.

ReputationRep:
    it mite b a hassle but in the long run, it would mine i have a degree from a better reputed university wich in law, is very imporatnt due to the competition. i dont want to take ayear out due to family issues therefore reapplying isnt an option for me. im hoping to get AAA or AAB in september but i have put a uni with much lower requirements as a firm offer simply because my predicted grades werent good enough. ive reatken maths and got an A and i kno i can get As in the other so i think i deserve to go to a better university to read law.

ReputationRep:
    kidaah.
    lol nuff said

ReputationRep:
    If on 19th August you find yourself with AAA or AAB then your best course of action would be to withdraw from UCAS, take a gap year, and then reapply.

ReputationRep:
    agreed.

ReputationRep:
    try and do something law related in your gap-year too as this will probably give you a good advantage over a lot of other candidates. remember though that next year will be even more competitive than usual with the introduction of top-ups in 2006.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by northsweetheart)