Charliebartoc
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
Hi there,
I'm a french student planning to apply to oxford, lse, ucl and warwick. I managed getting most of the informations needed by browsing college's websites but there are few points that are still unclear for me.
Let me precise firstly that I want to apply for the following courses: ppe for oxford&warwick and philo&econ for lse and ucl.
-Concerning the predicted grades, whom am I supposed to ask ?
-Do the colleges pay a lot of intention to the "anticipated baccalaureat" which comprises the following subjects: french ("speaking"&writing)/sciences/and a (big) group work (70 pages as to me)
In fact I hope they do because I received my grades yesterday and I got 18 Out of 20 for the writing, 19 for the group work, 17 at the speaking and 20 at sciences which are excellent marks !
-In regards to oxford, do you think that the french accent is eliminatory for the potential interview even if I got great scores at the TOEFL (>110) and speak well ?
-If I send the marks I got this year, my rankings (1st) and assessments weitt by my professors to Oxford, should I also send them to the other colleges ? Can I at least? Because I think it would give value to my application !
I might have other questions that i forgot,
Thank you in advance for helping me!
Charles

This was posted from The Student Room's iPhone/iPad App
Charliebartoc
Rep:
?
up
Charliebartoc
Rep:
?
Have I posted in the wrong section ? If so let me know and I'll remove it to the right one !

Charliebartoc
Rep:
?
Last thing, it may sound stupid but it isn't that clear to me. Would i have better chances to get in Lse if I pit it as my first choice than if I put it as second choice after oxford ppe ?

bownessie
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
Predicted grades you need your school to fill them in.