Turn on thread page Beta

which do you think is the most difficult science at A-level? watch

ReputationRep:
    For my A-levels I picked, Physics,Biology,Chemistry and Maths with Machanics.
    I wish I never picked so many difficult subjects but at the time I picked them they were right, I choose Physics and maths because i wanted to be an airline pilot but now i've sort of changed my mind and I choose Chemistry because I was thinking about doing medicine and now I know that is what i want to do rather than become a pilot. And lastly I choose biology out of interest which should help my future career in medicine if I survive my a-levels with 2As and 1B or 1A and 2Bs.

Now people may ask why I picked 4?! it is because the college I go to "kgv" says we have to pick 4 AS before dropping one at the end of the year and have 3A2s.

im in my first year at the moment and i've decided i will definately choose to drop maths as that is the subject that I think will be impossible for me to a B or A in.

But Im really not sure about physics either now, its confusing and hard compared to Biology and Chemistry and Im not very confident that I can get an A in that, at the moment I've thinking B/C but I will try to get the B. How hard does it get in A2?? or does it just stay at the same level of difficulty as AS? :confused:

well thanks for listening to my rant, any comments would be appreciated thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by hero)
    I wish I never picked so many difficult subjects but at the time I picked them they were right, I choose Physics and maths because i wanted to be an airline pilot but now i've sort of changed my mind and I choose Chemistry because I was thinking about doing medicine and now I know that is what i want to do rather than become a pilot. And lastly I choose biology out of interest which should help my future career in medicine if I survive my a-levels with 2As and 1B or 1A and 2Bs.