How many of you thoroughly enjoy all of your A-levels? Watch

Poll: Do you enjoy ALL of your A-levels?
Yes (28)
38.36%
No (45)
61.64%
Off To The Races
Badges: 6
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Understandably heavy revision and exam tension is rarely going to be an enjoyable experience, but how many of you TSR members enjoy studying all of your A-levels? I am starting A-levels in September and I'm really looking forward to starting college.

I am studying English Literature, Film Studies, History and Sociology, all of which sum up my interests really. For English I have awesome books (Gatsby and The Kite Runner), for history I have killer periods to study (Russia and India), I am an avid film fan and so Film Studies is perfect for me, and I find the premise of sociology very interesting as it contains applied economics and political science. All my subjects are essay-based which is great as I like crafting arguments and I like developing my own interpretations.

I enjoy the acquisition of skills and knowledge in fields I find interesting and so I am fairly confident in my subject selection. I am prioritising enjoyment over respectability as I don't want to commit one/two years of study to a field or discipline which doesn't interest me.

I'm not naive in thinking that A-levels will be a breeze by any means, and there's no telling how much I'll enjoy the social side of college, but I'd like to think that enjoyment of my studies will help smooth the process. So back to the title, how many of you enjoy studying ALL of your A-levels?
khalidpatel
Badges: 8
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Lool a levels are soo hard man.. No matter if u love the subject the content which you gotta learn is hard

This was posted from The Student Room's iPhone/iPad App
Agenda Suicide
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
I did enjoy all of my a levels yes, the only time I didn't was when they became too stressful due to exams.
NaaderBajwa
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago