Charley1988
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi I am considering going back to university to study adult nursing as a mature student in 2013 when I will be 25 and have a lot of questions!

I did a degree 2006-09 in an unrelated field and soon after got a job. The job is quite well paid but it just isn't me and I am dreading going to work every day an am feeling really low about it all! Nursing was always at the back of my mind and when I did work experience in a hospital at 16 I loved it and was sure it was what I wanted to do. Although I never followed it up

I own my own house (well I have a mortgage ) and have two dogs to look after but no children or partner. I have been living independantly of my parent for over 3 years. With this information I have been given an estimate that I would get £5395 bursary. Does that sound right, or could it end up been less??

I am not in a position to move back to my parents house and I need to find out if it would be possible to continue living in my own house while studying full time. I am thinking of making extra money by renting out the spare room in my house and trying to take a year mortgage payment holiday and then trying to get onto a much lower rate for the following two years and also supplement this with some bank or agency work. How much do you think its realistic to earn working part time while still finding time to study and not been completely exhausted?? I was thinking of aiming to earn £200 a month - would this be reasonable?

I have so many other questions but I think this will do for now. I hope someone can help me.

x
Musicalie
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Hi