I live most of my day on the computer Watch

Xamanus
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Realizing I spend most of my day on laptop... All my uni work is done on my laptop, i hate going the library unless its group meetings. Im a day trader at stock market so most of time im trading shares from my laptop. Also my laptop is my entertainment box, I watch movies / play games.

My schedule - Morning / afternoon lectures. If not lectures im busy in the stock market ( which is on my laptop. )

Evening - Gym, Meet friends etc

Night - 10 ish, follow up with the stock market / go clubbing / watch a movie / games.

Averagely i have been spending 10 hours a day on my laptop. How bad is this for me? How do i improve this, any suggestions? Are there people like me?
Tortious
Badges: 16
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Xamanus)
Realizing I spend most of my day on laptop... All my uni work is done on my laptop, i hate going the library unless its group meetings. Im a day trader at stock market so most of time im trading shares from my laptop. Also my laptop is my entertainment box, I watch movies / play games.

My schedule - Morning / afternoon lectures. If not lectures im busy in the stock market ( which is on my laptop. )

Night - 10 ish, follow up with the stock market / go clubbing / watch a movie / games.

Averagely i have been spending 10 hours a day on my laptop. How bad is this for me? How do i improve this, any suggestions? Are there people like me?
I downloaded f.lux a while back to reduce eye strain and I've found it's helped.
Miracle Day
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
It's probably really bad for your eyes if anything.
Stevo F
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago

you can't really help it if you have to use it for trading shares/Uni work. All I'd say is try not to use it in your free time. Find something else to do to entertain yourself - I know it's not easy sometimes, I'm in a similar position...
Negaduck
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago