I FAIL to meet the english requirement of LSE, will I still have a chance? Watch

This discussion is closed.
a5a09
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi guys, I am an international student. LSE require me to get a certain grade in a english test (IELTS) but unfortunately I failed to achieve that level which means I will be absolutely miss my offer. Does it mean that I will be 100% rejected by LSE? Did anyone who failed the english test but still get into LSE? I have sent an e-mail to LSE to ask already and I am still waiting for their reply.
jo1692
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
You can re-apply next year, really work on your English in the meantime and re-take the IELTS exam, if you still want to go to LSE.
a5a09
Rep:
?
(Original post by jo1692)
You can re-apply next year, really work on your English in the meantime and re-take the IELTS exam, if you still want to go to LSE.
Thank you for your reply. I have thought of that before, however, I am not going to do it as my parents don't want me to re-apply next year. Does it mean that I have no chance to get into LSE this year?
jo1692
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by a5a09)
Thank you for your reply. I have thought of that before, however, I am not going to do it as my parents don't want me to re-apply next year. Does it mean that I have no chance to get into LSE this year?
To be honest, the answer to that only LSE can judge, not students on an online forum. So I would phone/email LSE. But unfortunately I think it looks pretty unlikely. Universities tend to be strict about the IELTS exam results because they can afford to be as they have plenty of international students who attain the right grade.
ProsStudent28Int
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by a5a09)