Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am currently studying in year 10 in comprehensive school, as u know teaching in comprehensive school is crap and not good. some people are messing around. but i personally would like to get all A*s and a few of As. In the future I would like to go to Oxbridge. So to get such good grades I am studying some time by myself. I am reading GCSE books, but sometimes when I've read some information, I can't remember after few weeks or days it well. SO could u advise me how to remember everything well and how to revise better in order to remember all the staff well???

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by IZZY!)
    I am currently studying in year 10 in comprehensive school, as u know teaching in comprehensive school is crap and not good. some people are messing around. but i personally would like to get all A*s and a few of As. In the future I would like to go to Oxbridge. So to get such good grades I am studying some time by myself. I am reading GCSE books, but sometimes when I've read some information, I can't remember after few weeks or days it well. SO could u advise me how to remember everything well and how to revise better in order to remember all the staff well???

make lists, write notes as you are reading... cover up the page and then write what you can remember... just keep at it!!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by IZZY!)
    I don't see the point of reivision at your age, you'll never remember it all for fifteen monthstime. Instead I'd just fill in workbooks/workbooks and you'll learn and understand it for year eleven when you'll need it.

ReputationRep:
    it sounds wierd but write what uve got to remember on abit of card, u can buy em in morrisions if ya wanna know, and learn it off that. wenever u can. stuff it in ya bag and read and learn wenever u can. it works trust me. (fellow GCSE studier thingy)

ReputationRep: