Karate or Kickboxing ? Watch

Ba88
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi,
I need to increase my paraspinal muscles so I'm trying to choose a sport. Right now I'm interested in Karate and Kickboxing. Do you think these are appropriate ? Which one would you say is best ?
Thanks in advance
the mezzil
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Ba88)
Hi,
I need to increase my paraspinal muscles so I'm trying to choose a sport. Right now I'm interested in Karate and Kickboxing. Do you think these are appropriate ? Which one would you say is best ?
Thanks in advance
Kickboxing.

I have done them both and kickboxing is a lot better if you really wanna improve your fitness and learn how to fight. Karate is overhyped flashy bull which is corrupted with mcdojos some clubs have 13 year old blackbelts!! kickboxing is less so. I have been doing martial arts for 11 years and have experienced many different martial arts (kickboxing, judo, karate, ju jitsu, mma) and karate is the worse, most clubs don't even spar!!!! How can you learn to fight without even practicing it!! Just play it safe and go with kickboxing
Moonshadeblaise
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by the mezzil)

Kickboxing.

I have done them both and kickboxing is a lot better if you really wanna improve your fitness and learn how to fight. Karate is overhyped flashy bull which is corrupted with mcdojos some clubs have 13 year old blackbelts!! kickboxing is less so. I have been doing martial arts for 11 years and have experienced many different martial arts (kickboxing, judo, karate, ju jitsu, mma) and karate is the worse, most clubs don't even spar!!!! How can you learn to fight without even practicing it!! Just play it safe and go with kickboxing