Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    hey
    i'm starting zoology this year, living in penmaen 0115

hoping to get myself surfing at uni as well- anyone else??

ReputationRep:
    Hey I'm in the next building from you, Caswell. I haven't had much luck trying to find my flatmates even after a big search on the fresher pages on Facebook

I'm studying Geography and really can't wait to join the surfing and sailing clubs at the uni

This was posted from The Student Room's iPhone/iPad App

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ally Ally Oh....)
    Hey I'm in the next building from you, Caswell. I haven't had much luck trying to find my flatmates even after a big search on the fresher pages on Facebook

I'm studying Geography and really can't wait to join the surfing and sailing clubs at the uni

This was posted from The Student Room's iPhone/iPad App
    brilliant- i'm hoping to join the surf club too! (not that i'm any good at it- the county i live in is completely landlocked!!) hopefully see you around, i'm carly btw

ReputationRep:
    I'm from South Wales and have been surfing a few times around the Gower...really can't wait to be 15 minutes away from some awesome beaches! Yeaaah, I'm sure you'll spot me, I'm Aled

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Ally Ally Oh....)
    I'm from South Wales and have been surfing a few times around the Gower...really can't wait to be 15 minutes away from some awesome beaches! Yeaaah, I'm sure you'll spot me, I'm Aled
    hey! omg, i've always wanted to live by the sea and i can't wait- our nearest beach is about 2 hours drive away, and i'm moving to a campus that's literally across the road from the beach! 'mazing! what's the surfing like for beginners around the gower? is it pretty big? hopefully will see you around

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Florencey)