a good path into IB...??? Watch

gogna500
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 12 years ago
Hi, every1, im thinkin of goin into IB. Im still in the 6th form and still deciding what i wanna do at uni. I was thinking of doing Chemistry at a really good uni, eg. Imperial, notts, St.Andrews, UCL and warwick. If i got a 2:1 or a 1st degree in chemistry at one of these unis, wt r the chances of getting into a gd investment bank..?

ohh, and also, is it true that employers are now looking for employees with a physics degree from a good uni..? do these student have an advantage as to obtain a physics degree is difficult..? reply back asap to my questions
Jan
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
chemistry/physics makes little difference, as long as the degree is highly quantitative..

go for the one you enjoy, you're most likely to get the 1st/2.i there.
gogna500
Rep:
?
what degrees do u think makes sum1 have a gd chance of getting into a big investment bank and why wud chemistry make little difference..?
Jan
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
what degrees do u think makes sum1 have a gd chance of getting into a big investment bank and why wud chemistry make little difference..?
you might want to start with learning not to use 'do u', 'sum1', 'gd', 'wud' etc

1) top university
2) preferably quantitative
3) chemistry vs physics makes little difference, that's what I meant.
gogna500
Rep:
?
lol, ill use better english with you from now on. So, do you think that chemistry would be a right move for me, because i do enjoy it and i really want to do IB. If i did do it at the universities i mentioned earlier, do you think i have a good chance..?
Johan C
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 12 years ago
(Original post by gogna500)
lol, ill use better english with you from now on. So, do you think that chemistry would be a right move for me, because i do enjoy it and i really want to do IB. If i did do it at the universities i mentioned earlier, do you think i have a good chance..?