Shocked! A Cam. graduate said she hasn't known St. Andrews Uni.!!!

Watch
This discussion is closed.
John
Badges: 0
Report Thread starter 16 years ago
Just now I talked with an English women who graduated from Cambridge Uni. 10 years ago and she told me she's never heard of St. Andrews University. She said she only knew Edinburgh and Glascow are both the best unis. in the scotland but no St. Andrews. She even asked me, 'Is it a college? where is it?' :confused:

Oh, my God! As I am an oversea student, I have no idea about the unis. in the UK. Actually, I am gonna study at St. Andrews this August, so I wanna know, 'Is St. Andrews Uni. as unfamous in the UK as she said?' What is the best uni. in the Scotland then?
rah
Badges:
Report 16 years ago
(Original post by John)
Just now I talked with an English women who graduated from Cambridge Uni. 10 years ago and she told me she's never heard of St. Andrews University. She said she only knew Edinburgh and Glascow are both the best unis. in the scotland but no St. Andrews. She even asked me, 'Is it a college? where is it?' :confused:

Oh, my God! As I am an oversea student, I have no idea about the unis. in the UK. Actually, I am gonna study at St. Andrews this August, so I wanna know, 'Is St. Andrews Uni. as unfamous in the UK as she said?' What is the best uni. in the Scotland then?
its only become famous in recent years because prince william went there, many years ago it was the best place in scotland to go but edinburgh and glasgow are both far better than it now

edinburgh is easily the best place in scotland to go
TheWolf
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 16 years ago
(Original post by John)

i have to know that i have been very ignorant about universities a few years back - to be honest i didnt care about universities, careers etc ---And i didnt know about st andrews. I knew about oxbridge, and ucl lse etc.