The Student Room Group
Students on campus at Queen Mary, University of London
Queen Mary, University Of London
London

Accomodation at Queen Mary

Poll

Best halls in your opinion

Hi
I'm a swedish student who is thinking of going to business management programme at queen mary. I've read up on some about the student halls but still have som enquiries.
1) is it possible to share rooms with others or is it only possible to get single room for 1 person. BTW how big are the single rooms areawise?

2) Does evey room have an internet connection and if so how fast is it.
also is it possible to get cable tv from the rooms.

3) At campus are they very strict with who can enter and not. like say if i'd like to have a friend over from sweden for a week or weekend would that be possible.

Also anyone who studies or has studied business management is welcome to write about their experience of QM.

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
ponto
Hi
I'm a swedish student who is thinking of going to business management programme at queen mary. I've read up on some about the student halls but still have som enquiries.
1) is it possible to share rooms with others or is it only possible to get single room for 1 person. BTW how big are the single rooms areawise?

2) Does evey room have an internet connection and if so how fast is it.
also is it possible to get cable tv from the rooms.

3) At campus are they very strict with who can enter and not. like say if i'd like to have a friend over from sweden for a week or weekend would that be possible.

Also anyone who studies or has studied business management is welcome to write about their experience of QM.