The Student Room Group

i cant chose between Maths and Engineering

I am currently a A2 student studying Maths F.Maths and Physics.I really loved some of the maths modules i done especially mechanics , proof by induction ,trig,differentiating , other proofs and really enjoyed further maths modules alot. i get this great thrill when i do maths questions and get a great satisfaction after i get a question right , and i would go to whatever lengths to get the answer right even if it takes me hours to get it right. i love doing maths and it makes my happy i guess. but i also love cars , i am fanatic about them and loved every thing about them and the technical stuff. i am really passionate about them every since i was a little kid. i like watching engineering programs and reading about new technolgies out there. but i am so confused as what to do as a degree. i love maths but people say at degree level its so abstract that it gets boring. and i have no idea what type of things you would do in a maths or a engineering degree. please advise . also what is a average work day of a maths / engineer in a career.

Maths-A
F.Maths-A
Physics-B
Chemistry-B dropped

predicted A*AA ,
Also what universities should i be aiming and have a chance of getting an offer from?

sorry i written a bit of a essay here. :colondollar:
What do you want to do for a career?

The maths that you do in an engineering degree is very similar to the style of maths taught in school, plus a lot of physics as well. Throw in some hands on work in the workshops, labs, and business modules and that's essentially an engineering degree.
Reply 2
Choose maths and engineering then :smile:
Reply 3