Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

LLB European at Exeter or straight Law at Durham??? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,
    I have three offers; for straight Law at Durham, and for LLB European (with German Law) at Exeter and Warwick.
    I know Durham has a really good reputation and I believe I would really like going there. However, as I am an international student (I grew up in Germany but my mother comes from the UK, so my English is quite good), I think the European course might be a lot better for me in the end. If I went to either Warwick or Exeter they might tolerate possible language problems more than at Durham, as the course is more international and I have an advantage when it comes to the German part of it.
    Still, having been accepted by one of the top Law faculties is is something I am very, very happy about and I want to make the right decision.
    Does anyone know how many international students do Law at Durham?
    Any other aspects I should take into consideration (the course is most important to me, as I actually like all three universities very much)?
    Any advice is highly appreciated
    Thanks,
    Anika

ReputationRep:
    I personally think your choice should be between Warwick and Durham. Although Durham is probably considered to be slightly better than Warwick overall there really isn't a clear-cut superior between them. I would have thought that Durham would by sympathetic to any language concerns that you may have so I don't imagine that that should be a problem.