Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I've been looking at game art/design courses for a while now, all of which involve digital modelling and animation. The courses look amazing, but I have no experience with the software they use.
    Do they teach you animation and modelling processes from scratch? It's my ambition to get into games design, particularly concept art, but I'm really worried about being behind everyone else due to a lack of experience

ReputationRep:
    I did Graphic design at Uni and they did teach us the basics of Flash for my course but if I am honest I don't think I learnt anything at uni most of all learning is done on your own. I wouldn't worry about your lack of experience but to get ahead it would be good if you could buy some books on the programmes you will be using and watch some tutorials online to teach yourself. Just doing that will put you on par or even above everybody else on your course and you will also be less worried when you start as you will know what to expect.

ReputationRep: