Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Just interested to hear what other finalists on TSR are doing their dissertations on!

I'm doing two - one for each subject (I'm studying joint honours History and Music).

ReputationRep:
    Psychoneuroimmunology is the field i suppose.

...but is giving me a headache at the moment. :bawling:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Elles)
    Psychoneuroimmunology is the field i suppose.

...but is giving me a headache at the moment. :bawling:
    Aw, I know that feeling well! I was having a massive panic earlier about my Music one - I'm supposed to be finishing it tomorrow, but still have rather a lot to do - but I feel a bit more confident now. Hope you feel better soon!

What's your title by the way? My Music one is 'Carols on Customs: The Boar's Head Corpus in Context'. I can't remember my History one off the top of my head, but it's based on the will of Elizabeth Salisbury, countess of Salisbury (who died in 1415).

ReputationRep:
    You know mine :p:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by HistoryStudent)
    You know mine :p:
    I don't know your actual title! Just that it's about King John, and involves you translating bits from one of the chronicles...

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Kew)
    I don't know your actual title! Just that it's about King John, and involves you translating bits from one of the chronicles...
    Well, it hasn't got a proper title yet. My supervisor said that I should fit the title to the dissertation, not the other way round. It'll probably be something like 'Matthew Paris and the traditional reputation of King John'.

ReputationRep:
    It's about stone tools from a site in Kazakhstan, also to do with horse domestication. Haven't got a title yet, am still trying to come up with one (am not a finalist, it's a special project I have to start early as the stuff I'm analysing goes back to Kazakhstan in July).

ReputationRep: