The Student Room Group

I hate university :'(

I think hate is a strong word, but i am seriously stressed at university.
Studying law, it seems as though I was behind from day one for some reason.
I try my best to organize my time but the day somehow goes so quickly.
I don't know what is happening, I attempt to study around 5 hours a day but the most I have done is 3 (excluding lectures).
We barely have any contact time (maybe a 1-3 hours a day on average) per week so i heavily rely upon myself to study and prepare for my january exams.
I am a first year student and i'm just finding the whole idea of independence and work really difficult, i just don't know what is going on with my life right now.

I think what i'm trying to say is: i am really worried about my exams in january, i feels as though i am behind with my reading and my work in general, and it is all just really overwhelming.

do you have any advice for me? :frown:

thank you.
Reply 1
bump for you
Reply 2
Original post by Anonymous
I don't know what is happening, I attempt to study around 5 hours a day but the most I have done is 3 (excluding lectures).
We barely have any contact time (maybe a 1-3 hours a day on average) per week so i heavily rely upon myself to study and prepare for my january exams.
I am a first year student and i'm just finding the whole idea of independence and work really difficult, i just don't know what is going on with my life right now.

I think what i'm trying to say is: i am really worried about my exams in january, i feels as though i am behind with my reading and my work in general, and it is all just really overwhelming.

thank you.