Steitieh
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hello people,
I am studying ACCA at the university of westminster, I've been applying to various places for part-time jobs but they either ignore me or keep telling me that I need work experience.

I've been doing some research lately and the only place that is good (and affordable!) and got my attention is KBM training and recruitment. The main reason I liked them is that they offer free work placements after completion of a practical training which I have to pay for but at least they would give me the necessary experience and a guarnteed work placement.

Before I start, is there anyone there who knows anything about KBM?

Finance and Accountancy Careers Content Blocks

dominicjohnson
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
I don't know anything about them, BUT a good place to get work experience is small accountancy firms. They don't have lengthy processes like any of the big firms, and could create an "on-the-fly" placement for you (if it's unpaid, they don't have much to lose). Even if you end up being a spreadsheet monkey (or some other menial task), it's still experience on a CV. Good luck, and I say go for it!
Steitieh
Rep:
?
Thanks dominicjohnson. I've tried to apply for medium and small accountancy firms but it has been unsuccessful so I may go for KBM training. I just want to know if someone here have heard of them .. ?
Advertisement
daindian
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Steitieh)
Hello people,
I am studying ACCA at the university of westminster, I've been applying to various places for part-time jobs but they either ignore me or keep telling me that I need work experience.