Turn on thread page Beta

23 years old watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hey,
    I am going back to Southampton in october to do maths . I did a marine biology degree first, but have had a cjange of career plan.

Is anyone else aged 23 and going to uni in the first year or is anyone planning on going to Southampton in oct?

Eve

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Buddy_Holly)
    Hey,
    I am going back to Southampton in october to do maths . I did a marine biology degree first, but have had a cjange of career plan.

Is anyone else aged 23 and going to uni in the first year or is anyone planning on going to Southampton in oct?

Eve
    Hi there... I´m not going to Southampton, but I´m also 23 (next month 24) and going in the first year... It didn´t really bother me until I´ve read some discussion about gap years and people there were quite concerned about how will they feel being a year older in the first year. Well it shoud be interesting

ReputationRep:
    Don't worry, I am 21 and in my second year yet I am still one of the younger ones. Most people are under 22 but there are lot of under 30's as well. There are even some people in their 40's but this quite rare.

ReputationRep:
    I am 22 and will be entering my first year to study law.

Have an offer from UCL and waiting on LSE, before I decide.

I am from the U.S. and in order to study law at a U.S. law school, you have to have an undergraduate degree. I received my B.A. in History (graduated in 2002) when I was 20 and will have two years of work experience before I start school.

I know that law school is hard and I am glad that I will be starting my legal education at 22. I think that my university training and work experience will help me deal with the rigors of law school

Many law students in the US start law school at 22 if they decide to go to law school right after their undergrad degree. So I guess that I am right on track with them