Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I was at a hotel/restaurant with my boyfriend, my parents, his parents and a couple of their friends. I am over 18 by the way.

The meal (including champagne at midnight) was pre-paid for. But we had to pay for drinks throughout the night.

My dad bought a couple of bottles of wine. At the end of my main course, I still had most of a glass of wine left. The manager then came up to me and asked my age and if I had ID. I had none as I wasn't paying for any alcohol - I'm a student plus my parents were there.

Was this about the wine I had at the time or the champagne at midnight?

Because you can have wine with a meal when you're a few years younger than 18, surely he didn't think I was less than 15 or whatever it is. (My boyfriends beard makes him look older, I had DD boobs, which my dress was showing off!)

So was it about the champagne? But even still, I hadn't paid for it.

BUT, I'm 19 and my boyfriend is a year younger. But he wasn't asked for ID or anything. He does look a bit older than me, but he does have chubby cheeks which make him look younger, so it's quite hard to guess his age. At the time he quite clearly had coke (but the manager wouldn't have known if it had spirits mixed in it without seeing the reciept/tasting it), but was going to get champagne at midnight like everyone else. He does sometimes get IDed, so he must look under 18/21 to some people.

ReputationRep:
    You've thought about this too much I think. It's only ID

ReputationRep:
    Well i can think of a few thinks. Either you look under the legal age limit, which you should be proud of haha. Or it was a random ID check.

Don't look too much into it, shouldn't let it bother you

ReputationRep:
    Because you were drinking alcohol. Yes, you can have a glass of wine with a meal at 16, I think it is. But not a whole bottle's worth.

ReputationRep: