Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

My GCSE grades are 3A*, 2B's, 1 C, 1 D and 4 E's. I know they're terrible.

My AS Level result is 3A's. (Economics, Math, Psychology). As I studied very hard for them. Now, as I am in my second year. I have decided to take two other AS subjects with my Alevel just to compensate my overall application.
    After that, I will be having 5 subjects. ( two half and 3 full).
    Sending an A prediction in all of these.

Additionally, I have a non-profit organization for children, two year teaching experience at one of the schools in my country which is ranked 7. I taught Economics there. Then internship at several non profit organizations such as SOS, SPO, WWF.
    I also assisted a clinical psychologist at one of the hospitals.
    And an internship at Reckitt Benckiser and a textile Mill in my country.
    Therefore, this all will make a good personal statement of mine!
    I want to study something in Economics. Due to my poor GCSE, I'm not applying for a competitive Economics course. e.g BA in Economics.
    I just want to study Economics with something else as it would be less competitive. Do you think I have a chance?

I have a feeling that my low GCSE will ruin all the plans for me to get into KCL Please help

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ZaraaAli)
    Hi,

My AS Level result is 3A's. (Economics, Math, Psychology). As I studied very hard for them. Now, as I am in my second year. I have decided to take two other AS subjects with my Alevel just to compensate my overall application.

Additionally, I have a non-profit organization for children, two year teaching experience at one of the schools in my country which is ranked 7. I taught Economics there. Then internship at several non profit organizations such as SOS, SPO, WWF.
    I want to study something in Economics. Due to my poor GCSE, I'm not applying for a competitive Economics course. e.g BA in Economics.