Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey TSR

I'm currently a student studying abroad in Canada. In Grade 12, I hope to do some APs, and just Grade 12 courses. What would be the UK equivalent of Grade 12 and AP courses? Do you think that me graduating from a Canadian prep school would benefit or be detrimental to my applications?

Thanks in advance x

ReputationRep:
    I am not familiar with the Canadian grading system but I would say that if prep school is the last school you would go to before university being your next educational establishment I don't see it as being detrimental, provided you meet the requirements set by your chosen universities for your course you should have just as much chance as all the international applicants.

Have you decided what you would like to study at university? Also have you looked on the UCAS website? That is where the majority of applications are sent through, it is also very informative. Give it a go www.ucas.ac.uk

ReputationRep:
    The Canadian system is 4 years of high school, so Grade 9 - 12. The school I'm at is a prep school, however, it is known for being more sport-oriented rather then academically rigorous.

Yes I have! I plan to major in IR or Economics, or Chemistry. Thanks so much for your reply.

ReputationRep:
    It really depends on the province because in Canada there are different standards for each province. I'm from Ontario and I am applying for 2013 entry.