Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Heeey, i was wondering is anyone could help me with my course options? i'm currently a first year and am really not enjoying my course and feel the unistats aren't doing it much justice! i think now would be the ideal time to change or drop out however am sure of the process and how i would get any offers on other courses elsewhere?
    Can anyone help me?!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jenny90210)
    Heeey, i was wondering is anyone could help me with my course options? i'm currently a first year and am really not enjoying my course and feel the unistats aren't doing it much justice! i think now would be the ideal time to change or drop out however am sure of the process and how i would get any offers on other courses elsewhere?
    Can anyone help me?!
    Hey! I completely know what you are going through. I am currently in my final year of a politics degree, but I did initially do law and obviously I switched courses and university's.

From my own experience, I think there are a few things to consider.

1. You know you don't enjoy it and you are the one with the student debt, so don't let anyone else pressurise you into staying if you don't want to. You know what is best for you.
    2. It's pretty straightforward to change courses and universities. Just a couple of forms.
    3. If you are going to change course, do you have any experience with the course you want to change to! I.e. are you interested in it?
    4.is the new course going to be any more beneficial for you for when you are looking for a job?
    5. If you drop out now, at this time of year ,you will have to pay back the tuition fees! So I would advise finishing off the year
    Any more questions I am more than happy to answer

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Hi