Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Not doing too well.... Watch

Announcements

I've never been one to talk about stuff. I'm just not much of an emotional person. I laugh in awkward situations, and when my friends cry to me and tell me their problems, I try to make them laugh as quickly as possible. I just can't handle tears. I'm a very independent person, so I guess it's why it took me 9-10 years to finally say something, even if it is just posting on a thread. I hate when I cry. I gives me headaches and I just feel stupid doing it. Even when I'm down I beat myself up. Now that I'm writing this, every inch of me is screaming at me to stop because it's just foolish. But I fell that if I don't, I really will snap.
    I'm in my first year of University and right now, I have two days till I have to return to school from Christmas break. I've had suicidal tendencies since I moved to Canada and entered school. I put up a front for my family. They believe elementary/ high school were at least moderately fun for me. However, my mother will never know how I was tormented every day. I was harassed daily by the other girls and even the boys. I have never in my life been a girly- girl. I'm uncomfortable in tight clothes, and I fell ugly with makeup on. Kids made fun of me because of this, and it didn't help that my mother did the same (not in a mean way, of course. She would just tell me how boys clothes looked ugly on me and that I should be more feminine). I never told her that with all the stress, I wanted to just kill myself. I know now that I was severely depresses. Looking back, I don't have one fond memory of elementary school. Because of all this bullying, I entered high school with low self esteem. This severely impacted my social life. I had better friends (I still see some of them to this day), but I was forever angry. I really do like people, but the daily grind of social interaction wore me down, and I found myself spending a lot