Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Part time Jobs while doing A-levels Watch

ReputationRep:
    I was wondering how many hours do ppl do on saturday and sunday while still doing a levels.

Plus whats the usual salary per hour ?

thanks for help

ReputationRep:
    I work just under 20hrs a week in a bar, min wage

This was posted from The Student Room's iPhone/iPad App

ReputationRep:
    I'm too lazy

My friends have jobs, they work after school, some during free periods and during weekends. They survive. Well, only exam results will tell.

Unless you despo need the money, bleh I wouldn't be interested.

ReputationRep:
    10 hours a week. I work on one weekday and a sunday so i still have my saturdays free which is great .

ReputationRep:
    I work as a teaching assistant for a tuition centre. 8 hours a week, £.8.50 an hour. Good money and good experience.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by pkflame)
    I was wondering how many hours do ppl do on saturday and sunday while still doing a levels.

Plus whats the usual salary per hour ?

thanks for help
    I used to do 15-20 hours a week (working saturday and sunday then either 1 or 2 evenings in the week). I used to get paid just above minimum wage.

ReputationRep:
    I work 18-20 hours a week on £5.50

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I work only 4 hours on a Saturday afternoon because I do spend a lot of time studying. I am on £4.10 an hour so it's only about £16 a week but I couldn't sacrifice more time while doing my A levels. Plus they regularly ask for overtime so I can either say no or if I want the extra cash then yeah

ReputationRep:
    10:30-5:30 on a Sunday is all I do, at £5.50 an hour.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    About 15 hours a week but it varies massively from 4 to 20 depending on what shifts are going, on £4.55 an hour currently

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep: