Turn on thread page Beta

Depression as a student watch

Announcements

I am a student and I suffer from depression. I am currently in my second year of a three year degree. I have had a lot of problems lately and I am in a real state as I am writing this. I want to explain my situation to everyone and please dont be too harsh to judge me if I am in the wrong.

I dont socialize at uni at all. I dont have any friends at uni and i dont go out partying or getting drunk or picking up girls at all. I feel that I am greatly missing out on the university experience.

I am also 19 years old and a virgin and this is making me sick in the head as well. Yes I dont go out so I cant expect to get any but all i here from others is how many girls they have slept with and how many girls they pulled that night. I am sick of hearing this and even though people say 19 is still young I am sick of being a virgin. I hate it. I feel I am missing out on life because of this.

I also had a close female friend at another uni who i admitt I fancied and she found out when she was going out with another friend of mine.This really shot me down because I do think I love her and I am fed up that I cant be with her. Also i found out to make money she is basically a webcam whore and I found out where she did it and this sickened me. She actually told me about this and in a way it is taunthing me. She is parading around on the internet naked and I really fancy her. She no longer talks to me much but I am sick of hearing what people get up to sexually in general and I am too shy to do anything about it.

I am not enjoying life and I am being tortured by everyone else in the world it seems. I have spoken to GP's and counselors and Samaritans but never to anyone of my peers about this so please help.

ReputationRep:
    Bumping as this took a while to be approved.

Submit reply
Turn on thread page Beta
TSR Support Team