Do uni's accept half an extended diploma BTEC with 2 A-Levels

Watch
This discussion is closed.
Happy_Smiles
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi guys, so I'm currently doing a BTEC national extended diploma in applied forensic science and I've already done a psychology a-level, a as-level in law and a 6 unit BTEC in forensic science and before doing the extended BTEC diploma I had 120 UCAS points and I need about 100 more to get accepted into university. As I'm doing my third year in a-levels can I apply to uni this year with my the a levels I already got I have and the half an extended national diploma?? (The BTEC is a half because I'm still in my first year of it and I have still to do my second year to complete it)
jreid1994
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Happy_Smiles)
Hi guys, so I'm currently doing a BTEC national extended diploma in applied forensic science and I've already done a psychology a-level, a as-level in law and a 6 unit BTEC in forensic science and before doing the extended BTEC diploma I had 120 UCAS points and I need about 100 more to get accepted into university. As I'm doing my third year in a-levels can I apply to uni this year with my the a levels I already got I have and the half an extended national diploma?? (The BTEC is a half because I'm still in my first year of it and I have still to do my second year to complete it)
Okay firstly, for what course? Getting into university,is very easy if you just want to go to a random university course somewhere.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Happy_Smiles
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
(Original post by jreid1994)
Okay firstly, for what course? Getting into university,is very easy if you just want to go to a random university course somewhere.

Posted from TSR Mobile
Psychology (hoping for wolves uni)
Rossical
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago