Starting To Feel Inadequate to My Doctor Girlfriend

Watch
Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 7 years ago
Hi folks, so I'm in my last year of uni studying History and dating a fourth year medic. We honestly get along so well and have a really healthy relationship that makes us both happy but lately i've started to find some things quite hard. Coming to the end of my history degree and having no idea what to do career wise it's likely I'm going to have to spend a couple of years soul searching / taking temporary jobs whilst I search for something I enjoy. At the same time my girlfriend is going to be going on to earn 30k Whilst I might be back in higher education.

I guess I'm just finding the prospect of having no income / career path whilst my boyfriend is a doctor on an upward stream to a 100k a little daunting and feel this horrid pressure to just find something that is esteemed and pays well in order to match my boyfriend. I'm just really worried she's going to resent me for not earning anywhere near as much

Wondering if anyone has had a similar situation or advice?
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
You could be a lawyer and earn more. So dw.
Wild_Precious_Life
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Boyfriend or girlfriend? Make up your mind.
SimplyMatt
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
Don't worry, I heard Asda's hiring.
username945663
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
x
As long as you don't leech off her forever and do eventually find work, I don't think she will care.
Treeroy
Badges: 17
Rep:
?
Report 7 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)