The Student Room Group

Work the World - Elective Placements

Hi guys,

I'm a second year phsyio student at Birmingham Uni and just heard about the Work the World company that organize elective placements.

I've always wanted to do one so thought about applying to Takoradi in Ghana during the holidays. I had a look at the internet and found mixed reviews about the company so was just wondering if anyone has been with them recently or know people that have and what they've said about it.

Thanks1
Reply 1
Hiya,

Am perhaps too late for a reply to this question. Wanted to add that I, together with a group of student nurses from Birmingham, arranged our elective placements via Work The World. Can't speak highly enough of our experience. It was arranged perfectly and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. If anyone else would like any further information about them, I'm happy to answer any questions. We went to Sri Lanka by the way. Mary
Reply 2