CherriesDrops
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
Please rate and comment on my two diary entries of my trench diary. Btw, I am in Yr9 and I am taking History next year. Please comment. Thanks

17th February 1916
Dear Diary,
It has just gone past 5am and I am lying still underneath my rat-infested blanket; I am writing my first ever diary entry, using the dim light from the navy torch and ink pen that I borrowed from my Comrade: Comrade Grayson. To be blunt, I am not very good at expressing my feelings towards others. I don’t think any lad would be good at expressing their feelings. My new Comrades would think of me as a ‘Coward’ or call me names like ‘Big Girl’. Writing what I see and feel would be a better way of expressing me: I hope to think so.
So here it goes.

This is the diary of Charlie Henry Moore.
21st March 1916
Today has been an exhausting, long day. Every part of my body aches; my head; my back; my feet. Everything. I am certain that there are going to be long days ahead of me, which I will dread and despise. But what keeps me alive and going is the distant memory of my pregnant wife, Olivia.
Sweet memories which make my eyes fill with tears of joy, ready to roll down my cheek. Memories of golden hair, which gently flowed against her cream-coloured skin; deep blue eyes, as deep as the ocean’s abyss. And her voice; every time she spoke, it seems as if there were a choir of angels singing in harmony.