stefan-west1
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hi all,

I've applied for Bsc Aircraft Maintenance Engineering at Glamorgan university and today got a conditional offer back. I'm currently studying maths, physics, BTEC Subsidiary Diploma in ICT and General Studies. These are all 4 subjects I put on my UCAS application. On the offer it states:

GCE A level
Grades CC
including

GCE A level
Grade C in any of
Mathematics
Physics

and

BTEC 6-unit Award
Merit

Does this mean that I can use my general studies as one of my A levels towards this. As in use my ICT, my physics and my General studies. I can't seem to find anything anywhere that suggests whether or not they accept it. Any help, massive thanks

Llewellyn
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by stefan-west1)
Hi all,

I've applied for Bsc Aircraft Maintenance Engineering at Glamorgan university and today got a conditional offer back. I'm currently studying maths, physics, BTEC Subsidiary Diploma in ICT and General Studies. These are all 4 subjects I put on my UCAS application. On the offer it states:

GCE A level
Grades CC
including

GCE A level
Grade C in any of
Mathematics
Physics

and

BTEC 6-unit Award
Merit

Does this mean that I can use my general studies as one of my A levels towards this. As in use my ICT, my physics and my General studies. I can't seem to find anything anywhere that suggests whether or not they accept it. Any help, massive thanks

As far as I'm aware, unless they state "This does not include general studies" - then you can use it. But you need a C in Physics and/or maths - which is clearly stated.

As with all offers, you should aim higher than the requirements of course.
TenOfThem
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by stefan-west1)

on their website some degrees specify "excluding general studies"

but not on you page, so it looks good