What do you think of this PC build spec? Watch

Vanadesse
Badges: 9
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Need to upgrade my laptop to a decent PC and put together this spec, what do you all think of it?

I want a PC that basically does a bit of everything. Main use will be school (I'm a teacher), so software like Office, the whiteboard software, internet browser etc. I also want to play some games too, like Skyrim, the standalone Day Z when it's out etc. I'm not too fussed about running games on absolute max settings though, I want decent quality but doesn't have to be max.

Any comments/suggestions?

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant / Benchmarks

CPU: Intel Core i5-2500K 3.3GHz Quad-Core Processor (£155.99 @ Aria PC)
CPU Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO 82.9 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler (£25.45 @ Scan.co.uk)
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-Z77-DS3H ATX LGA1155 Motherboard (£69.32 @ Aria PC)
Memory: Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3-1866 Memory (£44.99 @ Amazon UK)
Storage: Seagate Barracuda 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive (£51.79 @ CCL Computers)
Video Card: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 660 2GB Video Card (£167.54 @ Amazon UK)
Case: Antec Three Hundred Two ATX Mid Tower Case (£51.97 @ Amazon UK)
Power Supply: Corsair Builder 600W 80 PLUS Certified ATX12V Power Supply (£51.80 @ Ebuyer)
Optical Drive: Lite-On iHAS124-04 DVD/CD Writer (£12.98 @ Scan.co.uk)
Total: £631.83
(Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available.)
(Generated by PCPartPicker 2013-01-18 09:24 GMT+0000)
Iqbal007
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Your a female teacher who plays games :lolwut:, kids must love you lool

(Original post by Vanadesse)
Need to upgrade my laptop to a decent PC and put together this spec, what do you all think of it?