Favourite Hitchcock films Watch

flowerserpent
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
OK, so I am new to the wonderful world of Hitchcock and so I was just wondering what your favourite Hitchcock movie is and why?
TenOfThem
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Rear Window

Jimmy Stewart is gorgeous in it

The framing of scenes is superb

Excellent Story

Rope

Just the audacity of the single shot

Together with the tension

North by NorthWest

The fun factor

Who doesn't love Cary

The boy who puts his fingers in his ears
matthewoingram
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Yeah, Rope is my favourite film. I think that the acting is fantastic in it and I really like the irony in some of the dialogue.

Rebecca is another really good one and so is Psycho, obviously!

Oh, and The Birds is genuinely quite frightening!! :P
feenicks89
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
call me critical and too modern , but i dont like any Hitchcock films there all soooooo boring compared to modern day films and recent (30) years directors. I really love and appreciate good films but i think Hitchcocks ones preceded the actual talent of him just because they are old and 'classics' it seems they just feed of that and not pure entertainment value and of course all films pre 1970 have the most atrocious acting, its embarrassing way too over the top.
flowerserpent
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
(Original post by feenicks89)
call me critical and too modern , but i dont like any Hitchcock films there all soooooo boring compared to modern day films and recent (30) years directors. I really love and appreciate good films but i think Hitchcocks ones preceded the actual talent of him just because they are old and 'classics' it seems they just feed of that and not pure entertainment value and of course all films pre 1970 have the most atrocious acting, its embarrassing way too over the top.