Older sister's friend liking me? Watch

3mma_gal96
Badges: 5
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hey,
So I'm a 16 year old girl, and my older sister, who is 18, has a friend (a guy), let's just call him Bob for convenience.
Well my sister's been friends with Bob since year 7 and now they're in year 13. I've been working in a charity shop for about 6 months, and Bob works there too. He first started facebook messaging me in October, but then he got my number and now we text everyday. He says stuff like ''I like you a lot'' and compliments me, but we also have banter too, so it's not all 'cute', if you know what I mean :P. Anyway, he's a shy guy, so when I see him in school, we never really say anything to each other and sometimes, we both just make eye-contact, or if he sees me coming, he looks awkward and looks away.
I don't know what to think about it all really. He often goes out with my sister and all their friends, but he always keeps quiet about us. However once, he did tell my sister he likes me, via text. He's very nice, clever and funny and I don't know many other people I'm so similar to.
He leaves school in a few months, so I don't know what to do.
I'm quite confused about it all, and my sister's one of those people who, in the nicest way possible, likes to talk about herself a lot, whereas I always just listen to her, so I don't want to speak to her about it. My mum's closer to my sister than she is to me, so she'd tell her everything, so I can't talk to my mum about it. I've told my best friend that we talk and she's always like, ''aw you'd be so cute together'' etc -_- , but truthfully, I'm confused.
What would you do? Do you think I should still text him and stuff? I can't tell if I like him or not, because we don't see each other apart from work...
Thanks
JayPlays
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago