zss
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
I am a first year biomedical student and I am finding the course challenging and hard!!! I did some A levles but did a btec science course.... so wondering if there was anyone else in the same position??? or has anyone done a Btec science and doing biomedical science?
Golden_Boy786
Badges: 11
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
I'm in my second year at the moment doing Biomedical Science. First year really shouldn't be a challenge for anyone. What is it your are finding difficult?

A few reasons could be you aren't working 3 hours minimum private study or your not focusing on the course work which is essential to keep up with.
zss
Rep:
?
I seem to struggle with everything!! just started my semester B and it seems too difficult for me to handle. I don't know whether this is because I did a Btec for my A levels.

Do you know of anyone who has done btec for A levels then doing biomedical science now?? I think the truth is they teach you a whole chapter in just one or 2 hour lecture! nd i cant seem to catch up with them but if I want to change course, i really dont know what I can change too!
Golden_Boy786
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Well i can't be of much help with knowing about btec for A levels as i haven't done one or met anyone who has. However, i still don't see why that should be a major factor in you struggling with the course especially at first year. If your finding it difficult know, 2nd year is going to be very intricate.