MightyMidget
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
Hello, I'm a student that will be applying to university in a year. I hope to study in the UK, but I've noticed that some of my top choices(Imperial and UCL) don't accept my country's(Lithuania's) secondary school diploma. I am aware of options like foundation programmes, but what is the fastest way to get proper qualification for one of these Universities?
DearLife
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by MightyMidget)
Hello, I'm a student that will be applying to university in a year. I hope to study in the UK, but I've noticed that some of my top choices(Imperial and UCL) don't accept my country's(Lithuania's) secondary school diploma. I am aware of options like foundation programmes, but what is the fastest way to get proper qualification for one of these Universities?
Hey MightyMidget,

I don't know what course you want to pursue, it would be nice if you could provide what you want to study because each course has its own set of routes to getting there and requirments, but besides that, Imperial and UCL to best of my knowledge have tough requirements. My suggestion would be to directly contact them and let them know about your enquiry because the best way to find out ways to be qualified for whichever course you wish to do at their university will be best advised by staff there.

For international students it's a tough process and very few get through depending on the course so your best chance will be to make sure you got what they desire rather than taking a fast route. Make sure you have obtained their advise directly because rules change each academic year, so what maybe are today's optional routes might be obsolete next year.

This is to the best of my knowledge so hopefully someone else on here has a better answer

Best of luck!
MightyMidget
Rep:
?
(Original post by DearLife)
Hey MightyMidget,