The Student Room Group

Graphic Design portfolio help!

New to the student room so first of all hey! Im studying a BTEC Graphic Design but after starting to put together my mini portfolio I thought I could do with some feedback. I am applying to Central St Martins, Falmouth, Notts Trent, Leeds college of art and Lincoln.

Im aware my portfolio is far from finished but some feedback to know i'm on the right lines would be great!

http://www.alex-poyzer.com/p/blog-page_5061.html

Also whats the chances of my work being strong enough to bypass doing a FAD as in reality it would be going back a step due to it being more fine art based. however it would give me more portfolio work
(edited 11 years ago)

Scroll to see replies

Reply 1
I think your portfolio is good and well presented, good luck with your application!
Reply 2
Original post by Valdo
I think your portfolio is good and well presented, good luck with your application!

cheers! :smile: I still want to get a lot more variation in there.
Well presented and I think there is a good variation! I applied for Notts, Lincoln and Leeds too and portfolio is stressing me out! Want to show a bit of everything!
Reply 4
Original post by chelseamerry
Well presented and I think there is a good variation! I applied for Notts, Lincoln and Leeds too and portfolio is stressing me out! Want to show a bit of everything!

thankyou :smile: and yup same I seem to change whats going in mine daily, I have plenty of work and lots from real clients but the problem is I keep putting the stuff in I enjoyed doing mostly wich limits the variation :frown:
Reply 5
oh wow your portfolio's amazing.. i still have to start mine D8
I was thinking you could include some mixed media work, like with various materials... if you've done any (i think you have but im not sure o.O) ? I know that CSM loves to see that kind of stuff there
Reply 6
Original post by Cheelossom
oh wow your portfolio's amazing.. i still have to start mine D8