heywhatsup
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
So I'm an average student from an IT apprenticeship looking to go to Uni.

Wanted to ask if you live in central London which university would you prefer ? Middlesex or Plymouth.

Plymouth is high in ranks well in the top 50 etc but it's 4 hours away from home an will need a house and all sorts

Middlesex is not the highest but its 30 mins away from home by public transport.

I'm just thinking about future career aspects is there too much of a difference by the 2

Saying that, if I attend middlesex I will be also Saving about 5k a year!

Please help

Thanks

Posted from TSR Mobile
Kutta
Badges: 18
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
if you are in London you can do much better lol, you can go to Kingston, Greenwich and City etc.
Kardy
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Central London has much better unis on offer - UCL, Imperial, KCL, City, Queen Mary. Living in central london these commutes are much easier and quicker.
sweetiepie
Badges: 10
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
feel like i have to vouch for plymouth (i'm from there) and it really is such a good place to be a student!
with middlesex you may be saving money but your missing out on the student experience and the chance to move away from home and be independent. i have to admit plymouth is really out of the way your right and public transport can be expensive but the mega buses run every day and when you book a month in advance theyre only a fiver each way so its not too bad, there are ways around it if you dont mind being thrifty and whatever. theres also a fast train in the morning which takes around 3 hours to get to london in case you wanted to be there a bit quicker.