How to make girl friends at University? Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 6 years ago
It's my first year at University I've made a few friends but no girl friends (I'm a guy btw) living at home. How can I start making more friends (both guys and girls) Any tips?
amberjenkins
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
join societies and learn how to flirt slightly with any girl you meet, not as though they'll feel as if your hitting on them, but so that they feel comfortable around them, but the fail safe way to get friends as girls is to first get a girlfriend, that'll be the quickest way.
Anonymous #1
Thanks any more tips?
MancBoy
Badges: 12
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by amberjenkins)
join societies and learn how to flirt slightly with any girl you meet, not as though they'll feel as if your hitting on them, but so that they feel comfortable around them, but the fail safe way to get friends as girls is to first get a girlfriend, that'll be the quickest way.
One doesn't have to flirt to make female friends.

OP just speak to the girls as you would speak with your guy mates. Girls appreciate that.
Gemma345
Badges: 3
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Yeah, just speak to them and try not to appear nervous - they're probably really nervous too and are desperate to make friends, so I wouldn't worry
Wattsy
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Talk to people, it's all you can do, the more people you talk to the more opportunities you give yourself to make friends.
pinkbullets
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
Just make small talk with them, joke around a bit and smile at them. Do it while you're waiting to go into a lecture hall or a society or something. And then next time you see them just stand next to them and you'll already sort of know each other so it'll be easier. It's probably easier to go for the ones that are standing on their own rather than the ones in groups.
emilie18
Badges: 14
Rep:
?
Report 6 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)