JessWalsh16
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 8 years ago
I'm currently studying GCSE art, and I've chosen the theme of ' growth and decay.' I'm hoping for a A* by the end of the year. I work hard and put in the effort but I'm struggling for ideas. I'd absolutely love an A* but I'm just not sure how to get there. ive mostly kept with the medium of paint, should I use other mediums? I'm working at a grade B at the minute if that helps.
winningjojo
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 8 years ago
(Original post by JessWalsh16)
I'm currently studying GCSE art, and I've chosen the theme of ' growth and decay.' I'm hoping for a A* by the end of the year. I work hard and put in the effort but I'm struggling for ideas. I'd absolutely love an A* but I'm just not sure how to get there. ive mostly kept with the medium of paint, should I use other mediums? I'm working at a grade B at the minute if that helps.
A lot of marks come down to ideas especially of youre on Edexcel I got an A and CANNOT draw well at all but I had ideas that were unusual and original, lots of different mediums and when things didn't go well I evaluated my work (if on Edexcel it's like 20 marks for literally making a comment on each of your pieces what you like what you could do better what you take from it in order to move on to the next piece)