Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    STEP is capable of reducing anybody to tears, it consistently makes me feel like a blithering idiot. Spotting the things which are meant to be spotted is like spotting that a glacier has moved 0.00001m. Why is it mathematicians have to sit this again? Is two of the hardest alevels possible not enough? Why is it not clear at all what I can assume and can't, why do I sometimes not even realise when I've finished a question? Why on earth did they ever think I was a competent mathematician?

*this close to giving up* *makes wee space with fingers* >=(

[/self pity]

ReputationRep:
    oh god... here comes the whining from the Cam applicants. Balliol mate. No worries like that.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Yannis)
    oh god... here comes the whining from the Cam applicants. Balliol mate. No worries like that.
    Pity me Tell me it's not fair Give me a magic solution.

ReputationRep:
    Where do you get STEP papers from? Can you send me some? I'm really interested in them...

On a more helpful note, never give up trying, I'm sure deep down someone going to cambridge and taking further maths enjoys the challenge.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by mik1a)
    Where do you get STEP papers from? Can you send me some? I'm really interested in them...

On a more helpful note, never give up trying, I'm sure deep down someone going to cambridge and taking further maths enjoys the challenge.
    OCR get quite protective over the copyrights so I can't send you any sorry. There's one online though,

http://www.maths.cam.ac.uk/undergrad...text/text.html

This is STEP II, STEP III is considerably harder, and without causing controversy, that's probably one of the more straight forward STEP II papers.