The Student Room Group

What subjects has every picked for next year?

Just thought it would be interesting to see which subjects everyone else opted to study next year. I'm going into sixth year and I'm studying:

Advanced Higher Chemistry
Advanced Higher Maths
Higher French

Scroll to see replies

Advanced Higher History
Advanced Higher German
Advanced Higher French

I haven't finalised my choices, but I'm pretty certain those are the subjects I'll do.
Original post by nerd434
AH Applied Mathematics: Statistics
AH Biology
AH Chemistry
AH Mathematics
AH Physics

I'm only getting one period of AH Biology a week, unfortunately. As well as having to teach myself Stats in my spare time...

5 AHs :eek::eek:
What a beast you are!
Reply 3
Original post by nerd434
AH Biology
AH Chemistry
AH Mathematics
AH Physics

I certainly commend your bravery! Best of luck :smile:

While this is not set in stone, I do expect my courses next year to be:

AH Maths
AH English
AH RMPS
Higher Chemistry
Original post by nerd434
AH Biology
AH Chemistry
AH Mathematics
AH Physics

I'm only getting one period of AH Biology a week, unfortunately. As well as having to teach myself Stats in my spare time...

One period of AH Biology a week eh? You. Will. Die. (or just find it really really hard, although maybe thats just me :tongue:)
Reply 5
If all goes well in my S5 exams and I don't have to repeat anything.
Advanced Higher: Mathematics
Advanced Higher: Physics
Higher: Business Management
Hospitality

This was posted from The Student Room's iPhone 4s app.
Original post by nerd434
I had the option to have either have one period of Biology or one period of Physics a week. I chose Biology because my Biology teacher is insisting I take part in the Biology olympiad which is in February but by then, I won't have covered all of the course. So the idea is, provided I stay on top of the work, I'll be able to finish the course quicker than if I were in class :dry:...